Diamond on the rough

Hi world!

First of all, I want to say how thrilled I am to be able to go past my insecurities and being able to write my second blog post. English is my second language; I had a tough time learning how to properly write. It is hard to be able to get your point across. It has been tough to go through the (not-so-constructive) criticism. However, we are all strong individuals and what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. So here I am again!

This image is one of my favorites. I happened to discover this amazing place called Innisfree gardens in upstate, NY. The area is about 150 acres of land surrounding this gorgeous lake. It reminds me of how beautiful life is. The lake is so serene and peaceful, I could sit on a bench facing the lake and just relax all day. Pull a nice book and not worry about anything. This is a Chinese inspired garden, which contains streams, waterfalls and terraces. This garden was inspired by a Chinese poet and painter Wang Wei. This is a very special place; it brings magic and peace to whoever steps in. This is one of the few places that have exceed my expectations.

Leave a Reply

